+91 8800515992

Come forward and Contribute! Your contribution will go a great way in sustaining and transforming livelihoods of the rural communities suffering at the hands of the current COVID-19 Crisis! Together we can make a difference.

We are committed to contribute in unique ways to support our mission of reaching the poorest and tackling poverty

Who we are

Board Members

“Self-reliance for rural community is our goal. And while doing so, we should always be compassionate and sensitive to the conditions in which they live.”

SRIJAN was founded in 1997 by Ved Arya to make a difference in the lives of the rural poor through direct action. An opportunity to meet and observe the Gandhian way of life of Baba Amte and his wife Sadhna Amte, convinced Ved that educated professionals are needed to uplift rural communities with self-sustaining livelihood opportunities.

An alumnus of IIT Kanpur and IIM Ahmedabad, Ved left a career in the technology sector in pursuit of a mission to bring relief and self-reliance to the underprivileged. SRIJAN started out with small projects in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan with support from donors such as Tata Trusts and The World Bank. Today SRIJAN is making a difference to the lives of over 1,00,212 rural families from 1,365 villages spread out in 7 Indian states with active collaboration from Government agencies, private and institutional donors.

In 2016 he founded the Buddha Fellowship Program –  a unique platform offering a complete eco-system for young emerging leaders from India’s premier educational institutions such as IITs and IIMs, an opportunity to build development enterprises

Sushil Ramola

President, Integrated Mountain Initiative

Rekha Masilamani

Secretary, Agragami India

Priyanka Singh

Head, Interglobe Foundation

Rohini Somanathan

Professor, Delhi School of Economics

Ajay Mehta

President, Seva Mandir

Rohit Bhasin

Former Senior Partner and Member, PwC India Leadership Team

C. Babu Joseph

Former Chief Executive Officer, Axis Bank Foundation

Stutilina Pal

Program Manager

Namita Pandey

Program Leader – Human Resources

Bharat Bangari

Program Manager

Sadique Akhtar

Program Manager

Rupendra Kumar Sharma

Program Manager

Purushottam Dhakar

Program Manager

Mohd Zahid

Team Leader

Biswanath Bhattacharya

Finance Officer